Due to be released on 25th November 2022, GU44: Amelie Lens, Antwerp is a landmark release in Global Underground’s iconic DJ mix album series. The GU City albums have featured classic releases from Carl Cox, Sasha, Dubfire, Darren Emerson, Danny Tenaglia, Paul Oakenfold, John Digweed, and many more, over the last three decades, and Amelie Lens’ edition is a breath-taking journey through the young Belgian’s 21st-century take on techno and electronic music.

In keeping with Global Underground’s commitment to physical formats, in addition to the Deluxe CD format, 3 x 12” Heavyweight Coloured Vinyl and digital/streaming versions, GU44: Amelie Lens, Antwerp is available in a special Limited Edition Collector’s edition, featuring a 110 page 12” Hardback Antwerp Photography Travelogue Book, Triple Vinyl Gatefold LP, 4x 12” Frameable Art Prints, 4x A6 Postcards, and 2x CD Deluxe Album. Full album tracklists can be found below.

GU44: Amelie Lens, Antwerp presents the spectrum of the Belgian’s sound: CD1, which contains all exclusive tracks, begins proceedings with a more melodic sound, launching with an ambient mix of Anyma & Chris Avantgarde’s Afterlife anthem, ‘Consciousness’, and featuring further exclusives from ANNĒ, Ahl Iver, Farrago, and Amelie, who made ‘Affection’, especially for the album. CD2 is a furious ride through peak time techno, and captures the essence of her full-throttle DJ set with tracks and remixes from the likes of Amelie herself, Sam Paganini, Adam Beyer, Maxxi Rossi, SWART and many more.

Belgium’s long and storied history with techno continues with Amelie Lens and a new generation of DJs and producers. An Antwerp native, Amelie’s long-standing love affair with music was ignited by her first outing to Belgium’s Dour Festival at just 15 years old, but it was the city itself where she began her musical journey, running her own parties and DJing under numerous aliases. Fast forward a few years, and Amelie is arguably the biggest underground DJ in the world, regularly headlining festivals including Awakenings, Sonar and Timewarp, and playing up to six gigs per week at revered clubs including Rex, Mondo Disko, fabric, and more. Amelie’s long-standing EXHALE event series has grown considerably in recent years, with sold-out shows in Antwerp, Printworks London, Awakenings’ ADE edition and with a residency at Ibiza’s DC-10 in 2022.

Lens’ debut release came on Italian imprint Lyase, and soon after a trio of releases on Pan-Pot’s Second State gave her recognition on a global level. Amelie now heads up two labels, LENSKE and EXHALE Records. Since its inception in 2018, her LENSKE label has homed releases from techno trailblazers Farrago, Airod and Ahl Iver, with second label EXHALE Records being a dedicated platform for aspiring producers. Her own weekly radio show ‘Amelie Lens presents EXHALE’, streams online and broadcasts across the globe; and follows her special 4-hour Essential Mix for the BBC, and the success of her Radio 1 residency and show extension in 2020.

GU44: CD Tracklist:

CD1 – Melodic
Anyma & Chris Avantgarde – Consciousness (Ambient Remodel)
ARMA – The Dream Machine
Sigvard – Memories Of A Broken Heart
Ahl Iver – Time Traveller
ANNĒ – My Universe
Boston 168 – Le Voyage
Amelie Lens – Affection
Kmyle – Glass Eyes
Luca Eck – Hide (feat. LVRA)
Farrago – Pain Is Just Bread In French
Bones 33 & Sens-ID – Uncount
Blicz – Color Of Past

CD2 – Techno
Amelie Lens – Trippin’
Farrago – Flavours Of Youth
Maxx Rossi – Pulse Shaper
Sam Paganini – Rave (Adam Beyer and Layton Giordani Remix)
Lars Huismann – Surge
Der Lehmann – Unloved Hate
Amelie Lens – All Of You
SWART – Downfall
Raven – Metal On Metal
Lucinee – We Trip And Roll (JKS Remix)
Alt8 – Cairo At Night (Aero Remix)
Florian Meindl – All Those Moments (Mython Remix)
David Strasser – Absinth
Elise Massoni – Tourmaline
In Verruf – I See The Devil

Vinyl tracklist on page 3

GU44: Vinyl Tracklist:
Side A
Amelie Lens – Affection
Kmyle – Glass Eyes – 06:03

Side B
Sam Paganini – Rave (Adam Beyer and Layton Giordani Remix) – 05:48
Farrago – Flavours Of Youth – 07:16

Side C
Alt8 – Cairo At Night (Aero Remix) – 06:36
Elise Massoni – Tourmaline – 05:05
Der Lehmann – Unloved Hate – 06:12

Side D
Amelie Lens – Trippin’ – 05:18
AIROD – Smoking Clouds – 04:41
Bones 33 & Sens-ID – Uncount – 05:53

Side E
Raven – Metal On Metal – 05:59
ANNĒ – My Universe – 05:00
Luca Eck – Hide (feat. LVRA) – 05:44

Side F
SWART – Downfall – 06:28
Ahl Iver – Time Traveller – 06:17

Pre-Order/Buy HERE

Source link