BTRAX Records have released a new compilation, ‘BTRAX25 – 25 Years of Electronic Music’, to mark the label’s quarter century, which features artists such as Scan 7, Alix Roy, Julian Jeweil and founders Ben Men (pictured) and Rob Malone.

The duo held BTRAX events at Paris’ Rex Club from 2001 to 2019, which featured appearances from Extrawelt, Etapp Kyle, Steve Rachmad, Gregor Tresher, Scan 7, Guy Gerber, Deetron and many more, while the label has seen releases from Orlando Voorn, DJ Rolando, Petar Dundov and Secret Cinema, among others.

The first 12 cuts on the compilation are all selections from the label’s discography, while tracks 13 to 24 include a range of remixes (from Orlando Voorn, Petar Dundov, Scan X, Squal G, Thomas Barnett, Ricky Sinz and Secret Cinema) before the album rounds out with two unreleased tracks from Rob and Ben.

For more information, click here.

BTRAX25 – 25 Years of Electronic Music


1 – Scan 7 “Thoughts” Original Mix
2 – Electric Rescue “Forthcoming” Vince Watson Remix
3 – Alix Roy “Club you” Scan X Remix
4 – Julian Jeweil “Error” Original Mix
5 – Ben Men “The journey” Original Mix
6 – Camille Rodriguez “Andalusian 2.0” Traumer Remix
7 – Ben Men “Black light” Terrence Parker Remix
8 – Robben “Resilience” Original Mix
9 – Ben Men “Pequetita” Dj Mau Mau Remix
10 – Rob Malone “Bravery” Original Mix
11 – Squal G “L4” Original Mix
12 – Double Trouble “Trouble in space” Original Mix
13 – Rob Malone “Exit D” Altroy Remix
14 – Rob Malone “Bravery” Double Trouble Remix
15 – Robben “No future” Elyas Remix
16 – Ben Men “Black light” Dj Mau Mau Remix
17 – Ben Men “Black light Orlando Voorn Remix
18 – Ben Men “Dust” Petar Dundov Remix
19 – Ben Men “Morning glory” Dj Rolando Remix
20 – Ben Men “Metro” Scan X Remix
21 – Rob Malone “Bravery” Squal G Remix
22 – Robben “Resilience” Thomas Barnett Remix
23 – Ben Men “Black light” Ricky Sinz Remix
24 – Rob Malone “Exit D” Secret Cinema Remix
25A – Rob Malone “Motorcity” Original Mix
25B – Ben Men “25” Original Mix

Source link