Daft Punk will release a drumless version of their 2013 album, Random Access Memories.

The 13-track album strips away all the percussive elements from the former French duo’s fourth and final full-length. Doing so brings out a timeless quality to the album, giving listeners the ability to dive deeper into the layers of each track.

It forms part of Random Access Memories‘ 10th anniversary celebrations, which began earlier this year with a bonus edition of the LP, with a series of bonus tracks that included “The Writing of Fragments of Time,” a kind of behind-the-scenes look at the song’s creation with collaborator Todd Edwards.

Daft Punk split up in 2021. Since then, Thomas Bangalter has shared his solo work, Mythologies, while Guy de Homem-Christo collaborated with Travis Scott on Utopia.


01. Give Life Back To Music (Drumless Edition)
02. The Game Of Love (Drumless Edition)
03. Giorgio By Moroder (Drumless Edition)
04. Within (Drumless Edition)
05. Instant Crush (Drumless Edition) feat. Julian Casablancas
06. Lose Yourself To Dance (Drumless Edition) feat. Pharrell Williams
07. Touch (Drumless Edition) feat. Paul Williams
08. Get Lucky (Drumless Edition) feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
09. Beyond (Drumless Edition)
10. Motherboard (Drumless Edition)
11. Fragments Of Time (Drumless Edition) feat. Todd Edwards
12. Doin’ It Right (Drumless Edition) feat. Panda Bear
13. Contact (Drumless Edition)

Daft Punk: Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) will land on November 17. Meanwhile, you can stream “Within (Drumless Edition)” in full via the player below and pre-order here.

Source link