Darkside, the collaboration of Chilean electronic musician Nicolás Jaar and American multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington, will celebrate the 10th anniversary of Psychic with an expanded digital edition.

Psychic was the group’s first album, originally released on October 4, 2013. The record was a springboard for the duo’s immersive and improvisatory live shows, which toured throughout the globe until a hiatus beginning in 2014. To mark its 10th anniversary, Harrington and Jaar have assembled an expanded digital edition of the record with three bonus tracks. This includes two era-appropriate B-sides”—Gone Too Soon” and “What They Say”—and a live version of “Paper Trails” recorded during the group’s 2023 European tour.

Darkside is an American rock band formed in Providence, Rhode Island in 2011. In 2021, they released their second album, Spiral.

Today, the band has expanded to a trio, featuring Harrington, Jaar, and drummer Tlacael Esparza. In June, they released Live From Spiral House, a set of recordings documenting rehearsals for the group’s return to the stage.


01. Golden Arrow
02. Sitra
03. Heart
04. Paper Trails
05. The Only Shrine I’ve Seen
06. Freak, Go Home
07. Greek Light
08. Metatron
09. Gone Too Soon
10. What They Say
11. Paper Trails, Live in Paris, June 5, 2023

Psychic (Expanded Edition) is available now.

Photo: Jed DeMoss

Source link