Defected Records is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year with the launch of a new series of collaborative releases, the first of which sees Hannah Wants team up with Sam Divine and Jem Cooke on the track Cruel Intentions.

The ‘Together’ series of releases will see artists from the label’s past collaborate with upcoming talent, with the first wave featuring producers such as Dennis Ferrer, Masters At Work, Fish Go Deep, Kitty Amor, Da Capo, and others.

“We are very excited to celebrate 25 years of Defected with a number of key announcements throughout January, including Together,” commented Wez Saunders, chief executive of Defected Records.

“As part of the campaign, we are pairing up artists that we have worked with across the last two-and-a-half-decades with newcomers for twenty-five new releases. This can be in the form of collaborations, features or remixes. It’s a perfect example of what Defected 2.0 stands for – collaboration and togetherness.”

Following the release of Cruel Intentions on 19 January (you can pre-order it here), the next release in the series will see Masters At Work’s Louie Vega and Kenny Dope remix Dónde Está by Yours, which was released last year, which is due to land on 26 January, while Dennis Ferrer’s Hey Hey gets the remix treatment from Da Capo, Kitty Amor and Jack Back on 2 February.

After that, Fish Go Deep & Tracey K’s 2005 release The Cure & The Cause will receive the remix treatment from an as-yet unnamed artist, with that release due out on 9 February.

In late 2024, Defected plans to conclude the year of Together releases by launching a limited-edition vinyl box set. The set will include twenty-five new productions distributed among 13 double-sided 12” singles, each individually sleeved and encased in a single hard outer case.

About Post Author

Source link