Guille Marraco and Fran Zaragoza make their debut on Diynamic, the more than well-known label owned by Solomun, with two songs that form  Division EP. Depaart debuts on Diynamic with ‘Take The Love Now’ and ‘Le Tour’, two tracks that are different in nature yet both faithful to what, little by little, is becoming the duo’s personal sound.

‘Take The Love Now’ is a nod to that electro-pop side of the duo, with a certain resemblance to their first releases, but with an instrumental twist from arpeggios, synths and a bass that wraps around the song and gives it meaning throughout the seven minutes.

 ‘Le Tour’ is the night, the darkness and energy, a trip to an old life. It’s the most rebellious part of Depaart that takes shape thanks to a completely unpredictable arpeggiated bass, surrounded by fine percussion and sets the perfect climax of an EP that  evokes the desire of partying.

The release, which you can now preorder on  Beatport, also features two tracks by the American producer Mister Sweatband. On top of that, Depaart has two new releases confirmed in the coming months and will also present their new live show very soon, which they have also been working on throughout this last year during the pandemic. We knew life would return soon, we’re getting closer and closer.

Source link