Following the release of their album Original Classic via Last Gang Records in November, Toronto trio Keys N Krates shared a new Bird Peterson-animated video for the Juicy J, Chip and Marbl-featuring Original Classic’ track. The LP which was named one of the Best Dance Albums of 2021 by Billboard and one of the Top 20 Electronic Albums of 2021 by Thissongissick, contains previously released singles ‘Pull Up’ featuring fellow Canadian and Polaris Prize-winning artist Haviah Mighty, the Bibi Bourelly collaboration ‘Take It Off’, ‘Brazillian Love Song’, and ‘Original Classic’ itself.

In support of the album, Keys N Krates is currently out on their 20-date headlining Original Classic Tour, featuring DJ sets from the group and upcoming stops in Chicago, Seattle and New York City, among others. Tickets on sale here

Speaking about the new video, Keys N Krates shares: “We knew that we wanted to bring out the fun aspect of this song and accentuate how everyone involved is a character in their own right. We linked up with Bird Peterson, who’s an incredible animator. On the first call with Bird we thought the process was going to be really collaborative and that we were going to have all these great ideas to feed him to do his thing with. Instead, he basically said, “this is the treatment” and proceeded to describe this whole 60’s style cereal commercial world he had created in his head that involved Juicy J leading children (us) into mischief. After dying of laughter, we all just said “ya go do that,” and this is what came out. We’re very happy to have found Bird and his insane talents.”

Original Classic Tracklisting

1. Crescendo

2. Original Classic (feat. Juicy J, Chip, Marbl)

3. Brazilian Love Song

4. Siento Mi Destino (feat. Lido Pimienta)

5. Presentando

6. Chopped Soul

7. Take It Off (feat. Bibi Bourelly)

8. Take It Off Reprise

9. The Way I Feel Tonight

10. Dreams Of Oceans

11. Pull Up (feat. Haviah Mighty)

12. Bollywood Bounce

13. Is This Yours

Source link