The ‘Artmosphere’ series was Qilla Records’ first step into the world of Bandcamp’s supportive system for independent artists and labels, which previously featured re-releases of key tracks from their catalogue. Qilla Records changed course with ‘Volume 3’ to present fresh music from various artists across the underground music community.

Portugal-based Floating Machine kicks off the compilation with a slow-burn ethereal iteration of a label classic, ‘Vortex’ by key fort member, SHFT. This is followed by ‘Reverie’ by Rushil from Chandigarh, an original that fuses hypnotic structures with deft guitar work. Soop from Sydney returns to the fort with ‘Enigma’, a smooth expedition that exhibits his take on deep & evolving textures. ‘Ozran’, the much-awaited return of the label founder Kohra, makes the wait well worth it, with his trademark grooves and psychedelic sound design. The penultimate track is offered by the A&R of the label, Vishal Unni, an original that explores paraphonic synthesis techniques melded with melodic & minimal techno influences. The ‘Safar’ collective founder, I7HVN, closes the compilation with a deep broken beat journey with an evocative sonic palette that stays true to the theme of this release.

‘Enigma’ by Soop will be released on 24th June as part of ‘Artmosphere Vol. 3’ on Qilla Records.

Pre-Order/Buy ‘Artmosphere Vol. 3’ HERE.

Source link