Global Underground has announced details of a new series of exclusive releases under the banner Global Underground: Unique, which are being released digitally between now and 24 November, ahead of the unveiling of a 12-track album.

The first release in the series is the track Starchaser, from Dutch duo Tinlicker, which was released on 25 August, and this will be followed on 15 September by Fur Coat & Final Request’s Unmasked.

After that, listeners can look forward to releases from AFFKT, Gai Barone, Emanuel Satie, Florian Kruse, Magit Cacoon, EdOne, Sasha Carassi, James Harcourt, Kamilo Sanclemente and Giorgia Angiuli – releases from whom will be issued on a week-by-week basis.

Global Underground: Unique will be released as a 12-track album on vinyl and digital streaming on 24 November.

“I’m incredibly excited to be launching a brand-new vinyl album series, based on bespoke exclusive repertoire from artists who we consider are the most exciting producers in electronic music today, welcome Global Underground: Unique,” commented Global Underground founder Andy Horsfield.

Global Underground has been at the forefront of electronic music for the last 27 years, and according to a press release to accompany the new release, Unique will boast ‘a bigger all-star cast than a Wes Anderson film’. How can we say no? 🙂

Tinlicker’s Starchaser can be streamed below, and to pre-order Global Underground: Unique, click here.

About Post Author

Source link