Groove Armada are marking the 25th anniversary of the release of their debut single, At The River, with a career-spanning box set of some of their biggest tracks, GA25.

Set to be released on 11 November on BMG, GA25 will feature a 25-track double CD, a LP, a 32-page booklet and an A3 poster.

Tracks include seminal cuts such as I See You Baby, Easy, Superstylin’, If Everybody Looked The Same, Chicago, My Friend and many more.

The album is being preceded by a new single, Hold A Vibe, featuring dancehall artist Red Rat – the duo’s first new release since 2020’s Lover 4 Now. You can buy/stream it here.

Over the years they have worked with countless high-profile artists including Madonna, Paul Simon, Fatboy Slim, Calvin Harris, Neneh Cherry, Bryan Ferry and Mutya Buena – the latter of which said about her work with the group (on Song 4 Mutya), “The process was fun and I really enjoyed how creative they were. I would love to work with them again. I also love the fact that I say my name in the song, which was one thing I said I’d never do!”

Over the years, as well as touring the world, they’ve notched up three UK Top 10 albums, three Grammy nominations, three BRIT nominations, and a Billboard nomination.

Earlier this year, the guys took to the road on a nine-date UK tour – their final full live UK tour – opening at Glasgow’s Barrowlands before closing out with two nights at Brixton Academy, where they were joined by Norman Jay MBE, PBR Streetgang and Ewan McVicar.

GA25 is released on BMG on 11 November. More information here.



1 – I See You Baby
2 – Song 4 Mutya
3 – Easy
4 – Superstylin’
5 – If Everybody Looked The Same
6 – Purple Haze
7 – Get Down
8 – My Friend
9 – Chicago
10 – Love Sweet Sound
11 – Edge Hill
12 – Girls Say
13 – Back To My Roots feat Richie Havens


1 – One Way feat J.Lamotta
2 – As The Light Breaks In feat Saint Saviour
3 – Dance Our Hurt Away feat Paris Brightledge
4 – 2000 People
5 – Edge Of The Horizon
6 – I Love You Forever
7 – Paper Romance
8 – History
9 – Hold A Vibe feat – Red Rat
10 – Holding Out Forever feat James Alexander Bright
11 – Shekina (Groove Armada Terrace 2000 Remix)
12 – At The River

LP1 – Side A

1 – I See You Baby
2 – Song 4 Mutya
3 – Back To My Roots

LP1 – Side B

1 – Superstylin’
2 – If Everybody Looked The Same
3 – Purple Haze

LP2 – Side A

1 – My Friend
2 – Chicago
3 – Easy

LP2 – Side B

1 – Edge Hill
2 – Girls Say
3 – Get Down
4 – At The River

About Post Author

Source link