Having began its musical journey in 1999, Bedrock Records is this week hitting a milestone with the issuing of its 200th release – an EP that sees John Digweed and Nick Muir team up with German DJ and producer Jonathan Kaspar on an exclusive remix pack.

Bedrock 200 features two tracks – first up is Kaspar’s interpretation of Live Off The Grid, which was originally released back in 2014 as part of Digweed and Muir’s Traveller album, while Kaspar also delivers a remix of the duo’s Stand Still, released on the critically-acclaimed Quattro album.

Commenting on the landmark release, Digweed said, “Reflecting on Bedrocks 200th digital release, I am so proud of the sheer range of music and artists that the label showcases. I never wanted the label to have a specific sound, it’s always been about releasing great quality music and not jumping on the latest bandwagon.

“I have been a massive fan of Jonathan Kaspar for many years and he was the perfect fit to remix these two tracks from Nick and myself. We have a great schedule of releases for the rest of 2022 with some exciting album projects coming on top.”

Read More: “You can’t beat that feeling of being united on the dancefloor.” John Digweed on clubland’s return

Elsewhere, Kaspar said that he felt “super honoured” to have the chance to remix Digweed and Muir. “I was able to pick two tracks from their impressive back catalogue and went in the opposite direction with my remixes,” he said. “I’ve played both remixes a lot in my recent gigs and I am very happy they will now see the light for everyone.”

Bedrock 200 is released on Friday July 8 and can be downloaded/streamed here.

Source link