Oriol Riverola, better known as John Talabot, will collaborate with Arnau Obiols for a new album as Mioclono.

CLUSTER I spans eight tracks written during yearly sessions in Barcelona’s Angel Sound studio. The project is inspired by epilepsy and myoclonus.

Myoclonus is brief involuntary twitching or jerking of a muscle or group of muscles, and it’s experienced by a few people with epilepsy, including Talabot and Obiols. The alias derives from its Spanish name.

The only previous Mioclono release was a track on a various artist compilation called Fragments in 2020.

The album lands on Talabot’s own Hivern Discs.


01. Blue Skies
02. Myoclonic Sequences
03. Fog and Fire
04. Acid Rain
05. Pell De Serp
06. Birth of a Robot
07. Disobedience
08. Retorn (Bonus Track)

Cluster I LP is scheduled for February 17 release. Meanwhile, you can stream “Pell De Serp” and “Disobedience” in full below and pre-order here.

Source link