With the release of their hotly anticipated album Hyperdrama quickly approaching, Justice has unveiled the massive new single ‘Saturnine (with Miguel)’ and shared the album’s full track list and collaborator details ahead of its April 26th release via Ed Banger/Because Music. 

We don’t think we’ve ever made anything that sounds remotely like this track before,” states the band of the song’s epic scope. “It started with Gaspard playing around with an E-mu synthesiser guitar sound, and he found the main riff. The rest came very quickly. We love Miguel’s voice when it’s raw. We wanted him to sound outrageously frontal, with no space around his voice. We felt confident we could make this work with a single mono take of his voice, and minimal processing. It also suited the theme of the song, that’s this sort of fear and loathing in Las Vegas sweaty, hallucinatory flow. Feeling well in feeling bad.

In conjunction with the new single release, the band have announced the first batch of US headline dates for their impending global Justice: Live tour, which will officially debut with a topline slot at this year’s Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival. They have also just added a new date at Accor Arena in Paris, and were also recently announced as performing at this year’s Glastonbury Festival in June, as well as headlining London’s Field Day Festival in August.

The band have also just unveiled the track list for the impending album (find full details below), revealing an additional collaboration with Tame Impala, as well as songs with Thundercat, Miguel, The Flints, Rimon, and Connan Mockasin. The album will of course also include the recent smash singles ‘Incognito’, ‘One Night/All Night (with Tame Impala)’ and ‘Generator’, the latter of which was recently treated to a music video depicting a graphic sexual dalliance between two humanoid robots. 

Stream here

Album tracklisting for ‘Hyperdrama’ is as follows:

1. Neverender

2. Generator

3. Afterimage

4. One Night/All Night

5. Dear Alan

6. Incognito

7. Mannequin Love

8. Moonlight Rendez-Vous

9. Explorer

10. Muscle Memory

11. Harpy Dream

12. Saturnine

13. The End

Source link