Italian born, Berlin-based duo Mind Against have announced the release of the latest instalment in the fabric presents mix series.

fabric presents Mind Against, released on 23 September on fabric Records, is an 18-track mix featuring artists such as Jonathan Kaspar, Aera, Roman Flügel, Yotam Avni, Butch, and of course the duo themselves.

Mind Against, aka Alessandro and Federico Fognini, are marking ten years of production this year, having released on labels including Afterlife, Life and Death, Hotflush, Cocoon and Siamese over the past decade. In addition, the pair have built a reputation for immersive DJ sets, including a recent All Night Long show at fabric London.

As Mind Against put it, “fabric compilations have been part of our adventure in this world since early days, so it’s an important milestone in our career. We wanted to create a mix transcending genres and music tendencies, with as many exclusive tracks as possible, so we asked some of our favourite producers and friends for new material to fit the timeless feel we wanted for the mix, along with some evergreen tunes, some recent and some a bit older.”

To mark the launch of the mix, Mind Against are curating a night at fabric London on 24 September, featuring artists such as Echonomist, Eli Verveine, Toto Chiavetta, Frankey & Sandrino and more. More information on that can be found here.

fabric presents Mind Against is released on CD, download, streaming and double vinyl on 23 September. More information here.


1 – Aurora Halal – Just Tell Me
2 – Jonathan Kaspar – Bigna
3 – Shiffer – Fatalist
4 – Fluxion – You Don’t Know Me (Joey Anderson Remix)
5 – ENØS – With You
6 – Frankey & Sandrino – Hollow
7 – J – Wiltshire – Luv44
8 – Red Axes – Connector
9 – Nandu – Viciously Searching for Another Dimension
10 – Roman Flügel – D.I.S.C.O.
11 – Echonomist – Mango
12 – Marino Canal – Universa
13 – Toto Chiavetta – Prodotto Astratto (Dub)
14 – Yotam Avni – Take One
15 – Aera – Ketosis
16 – Butch – Lale
17 – Sam Shure – Particles
18 – Mind Against & Dyzen – Freedom ^

About Post Author

Source link