Techno stalwart Oliver Ho has announced details of a forthcoming EP under his Broken English Club project, set to be released on James Ruskin’s Blueprint label at the start of December.

The Puritan EP features four tracks, The Hunt, Trench, Chambers and Descent.

The Broken English Club project was launched in 2014, with Ho seeking to draw inspiration from both the techno scene as well as the rich heritage of industrial and post-punk music from the UK. The first EP, Jealous God 04, released on the label of the same name, saw Ho reference the likes of Throbbing Gristle, D.A.F., and Psychic TV.

A number of releases followed under the Broken English Club guise, while in 2015, he also took the project into a live setting with shows in Moscow and at Berlin’s Berghain as part of Regis’ Downwards showcase.

Arguably the stand-out Broken English Club release to date, however, was 2017’s album The English Beach, which was released on the L.I.E.S. label, and saw Ho combine the industrial and minimal wave elements of his earlier releases, while adding EBM and techno flavours to the mix.

The Puritan EP is set to continue this trend. It’s set to be released digitally on 1 December.

Broken English Club – Puritan EP

1 – The Hunt
2 – Trench
3 – Chambers
4 – Descent

About Post Author

Source link