Orbital have announced a forthcoming vinyl re-release of their self-titled 1991 debut album, also known as the Green Album, on red and yellow ‘splatter’ double vinyl.

The album, which has been remastered by Orbital, features tracks such as Belfast and Chime, and will be released on 19 April, to coincide with both Record Store Day and the duo’s Green + Brown Album tour, which hits the UK on April 24.

The re-release of the Green Album is one of three exclusive releases announced by London Records, along with a 35th anniversary edition of The Durutti Column’s 1989 album Vini Reilly, and a re-issue of Chicken Rhythms, the debut album from early 90s indie band Northside.

Read more: Orbital recall the path that led to ‘Chime’

Orbital – Green Album track listing

Disc 1:
A1 The Moebius
A2 Speed Freak
A3 Macrohead

B1 Oolaa
B2 Desert Storm

Disc 2:
C1 Fahrenheit 303
C2 Steel Cube Idolatry
C3 High Rise

D1 Chime (Live)
D2 Midnight (Live)
D3 Belfast

Main photo by Martyn Goodacre.

About Post Author

Source link