Following on from the release of “Afterlife/Hinterland” by Outlier, Resonance is set to release a huge various artist release featuring some heavy remixes by remixes by Nookie, Makoto, and Seba; all names widely accepted amongst peers as being among some of the most prolific producers in the Drum & Bass scene.

First on the release comes ‘Northern Lights’ by Outlier, a truly mesmerizing piece of deep intelligent Drum & Bass music. It is definitely one for those who like those deep and spacey breaks with intricate notes of jazz weaved throughout. The Seba remix begins with more of an intro and he keeps things on that deep side but just beefs up that bass (and that bass is a thing of devilish beauty). His track offers a little more pace than the original and he alters those drum patterns a little to offer up a great alternative to the original mix.

Next up, on the B side, we have Makoto on remix duties of MC Conrad under his Con*Natural production alias with the track, ‘Lean Upwards’. An impeccably well-produced track by Makoto, as we have come to expect; the rhythms, drums and bassline would draw even the most ardent Drum & Bass hater onto the dancefloor. This is just proper dancefloor behaviour production right here! All is just made even better by the man, MC Conrad working his magic on the rhymes with his pinpoint delivery! It is definitely a track I am sure you will be hearing a lot of over the summer and Autumn months! The final track on this absolute bomb of a release is the Nookie remix of ‘Lost Soul’ by rising talent, Governmentfun. You know when you have Nookie on remix duties there is only one outcome… and this track is exactly what you would expect; dancefloor ignition fuel! Those jungle vibes and that warm deep bassline just make you wish you were heads-down on a dark dancefloor surrounded by sound! Don’t even get me started on those Prodigyesque rave stabs!!!! A truly incredible production by a master at his craft!

The release is as solid as a release can get in my opinion. It is a truly timeless release for connoisseurs of the deeper side of Drum & Bass with original and remix production that is second to none! Big love to MC Conrad and what he has compiled here for his Resonance label.

1. A1. Outlier – Northern Lights (Original Mix)
2. A2. Outlier – Northern Lights (Seba Remix)
3. B1. Con*Natural – Lean Upwards feat. MC Conrad (Makoto Remix)
4. B2. Governmentfun – Lost Soul (Nookie Remix)

‘RESV001 Various Artists’ is out on 30th September 2022.

You can Pre-Order/Buy ‘RESV001 Various Artists’ HERE.

Source link