Three superb Sasha collaborations to celebrate the new EP from LNOE’s TEN series; the incredibly talented Alex Banks (Monkeytown, Ninja Tune, Mesh), up and coming producer Mr. Sosa (Anjunadeep) and pioneering live band and electro-post-punk group Pumarosa. The second TEN release after the recent single, ‘Aviator’, this three-tracker reflects the imprint’s multi-faceted and forward-thinking approach and Sasha’s ever-evolving musical interests and ideas.

‘Australia’ is a melody-rich four-by-four 8 minutes of constant transformation, showcasing the melodic sensibility Alex Banks & Sasha share. Banks is an exciting addition to LNOE; his previous album on Modeselektor’s Monkeytown won critical acclaim, he’s remixed artists including Bonobo and RY X, and he is due to release his new album on Max Cooper’s Mesh imprint (more information on his upcoming album HERE).

‘Who U Are’ is Sasha’s collaboration with Mr. Sosa has a more contemporary vibe, with masterfully pitch-shifted vocals and chords that discharge tension in any room. The upcoming producer has gained momentum with his acid and breaks-influenced house, releasing on Of Unsound Mind, Anjunadeep and Street Tracks this year alone.

‘Just Us’ is a collaboration with Pumarosa lead singer Isabel Munoz. Built around a hauntingly radiant synthesizer riff, this track displays how powerfully a few elements can impact the imagination, in a deeply emotive break-beat driven production. Championed by top tier tastemakers including Lauren Laverne, DIY and The Line of Best Fit, the pioneering live band are known for their unapologetic forward-thinking and politically driven output.

LNOE TEN Vol. II, featuring collaborations between Sasha and Alex Banks, Mr. Sosa and Pumarosa, is out on 6th May.

Source link