Squarepusher, aka producer and multi-instrumentalist Tom Jenkinson, has announced details of his forthcoming new album, Dostrotime, which is set to be released on Warp Records on 1 March.

The album features 12 tracks, Arkteon 1, Enbounce, Wendorlan, Duneray, Kronmec, Arkteon 2, Holorform, Akkranen, Stromcor, Domelash, Heliobat, and Arkteon 3, and has been preceded by a single, Wendorlan, which was released earlier this month.

It is Squarepusher’s first album since Be Up a Hello, which was released at the start of 2020.

You can check out the video for Wendorlan below, which was filmed in one take on a CRT oscilloscope.

The title of the album was teased earlier this year, when in January, Squarepusher sent a cryptic email to his subscribers on the Warp Records email list. The email contained a link to download a WAV file named ‘XY.wav’. When the WAV file was analysed by plotting the signal as an XY plot on an oscilloscope, it unveiled the word DOSTROTIME.

A visualisation of the XY.wav file can be found here. As teaser announcements go, this has to be one of the most creative we’ve seen.

Squarepusher – Dostrotime will be available on double LP, CD, and digital download from 1 March.

About Post Author

Source link