Legendary house label Strictly Rhythm has unveiled a new compilation,Strictly Club Cuts Volume 1, which includes 20 tracks from its archives, many of which are available digitally for the first time.

Featuring tracks from DJ Sneak, Kenny Dope and Barbara Tucker, among others, the label is pitching the compilation as the first in a monthly series that will ‘build into the definitive Strictly Rhythm anthology’, and underpin the legacy of the label, which was founded in 1989.

“Strictly Club Cuts is a new series of monthly compilations for DJs to crate-dig into, to rediscover gems from their vinyl collection in digital format, to put them on the radar of the new generation and to showcase the depth and breadth of the label and the influence it still has today on the house music scene,” the label said in a statement.

“Within the series you will find cuts under various aliases that helped launch the careers of many household names such as Louie Vega, Kenny Dope, Roger Sanchez, Todd Terry, DJ Pierre, George Morel, Armand Van Helden, Josh Wink, Danny Tenaglia and loads more.”

Strictly Club Cuts Volume 1 was released on 24 February, and can be downloaded/streamed here.


1 – Photon Inc Feat Paula Brion – Generate Power Wild Pitch Mix
2 – The Believers – Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Original Mix)
3 – Code 718 – Equinox (Heavenly Club Mix)
4 – River Ocean – Love & Happiness (Yemeya Y Ochun) (Club Mix)
5 – Aly-Us – Follow Me
6 – Capital Swing – Jazz Doubt (Kick It Mix)
7 – Bass Hit – Hey! (The Rhythm Hype Mix)
8 – DJ Sneak – Keep On Groovin’ (Pitch Disco Mix)
9 – Kenny Dope – Tribal Seagulls
10 – Instrum – Wine (Club Vocal Wine Mix)
11 – House 2 House – Don’t Go Away (4am Mix)
12 – Logic Blues – For You (Vocal Mix 1)
13 – Barbara Tucker – Stay Together (Armand’s Crazy Trauma Mix)
14 – Total Ka-Os – Something Old School
15 – Sole Fusion – Basstone (House Nation Mix)
16 – Joey Washington – Just Us (BOP Til You Drop Mix)
17 – Chapter 1 – Unleash The Groove (E – Funk Mix)
18 – Techno Fixx – Caution (Stefano Noferini Remix)
19 – Audio Clash – Live And Die (House Mix)
20 – UPI That – String Track (Blackout)

About Post Author

Source link