During lockdown, techno producer Rebekah founded the ‘10×10 Production Challenge’, a series of daily creative objectives challenging producers to work outside of their comfort zone and deliver a finished arrangement each day.

Some of the top tracks produced during this period are now set to be released on ‘X Compilation’, on Rebekah’s own Elements label, featuring contributions from Vera Grace, Tess, unperson, and Rebekah herself, amongst others.

“I am really honoured to present this compilation as an insight to what was achieved within the 10×10 creative challenge,” Rebekah commented.

“Connecting once more to music and fellow producers in this way brought much-needed light within a period of uncertainty in the scene and the world as a whole as we fought our way through the pandemic.”

As you might expect from a collection of tracks produced during uncertain times, the tracks range from upfront techno to introspective electronica – a collection of raw, innovative ideas put down on wax.

‘X Compilation’ drops on Elements on 24 June 2022.


01- Entropic – Breath
02- Tess – Day 2
03- Cylonik – Radiator Love
04- Prieste5s – Uncertain Love
05- HMG – Day 5
06- Rebekah – Dead To Me
07- Vera Grace – Yes Sir
08- unperson – Oblivion Will Save you
09- Supercontinuum – Supercontinent
10- Matthew Cairns – Saluki

Source link