Thundercat will release a special deluxe edition of his album Apocalypse to mark 10 years since its original release.

The new edition contains two previously unreleased tracks, “Before I loved myself ‘I’ pooped my ankles (true)” recorded with Austin Peralta and Taylor Graves, and “Paris” with Mono/Poly.

The deluxe LP also features special rainbow holographic artwork housed inside a transparent PVC outer slipcase complete with “x-ray” holographic skull print.

Packed with gems including “Heartbreaks + Setbacks,” “Lotus and the Jondy,” “Tron Song” and the all-out cosmic funk bullet “Oh Sheit, It’s X,” Thundercat brings a fusion of pop, soul, electronica, prog rock and funk with his signature basslines gliding sky high to meet Executive Producer Flying Lotus’ astral touch.

Thundercat will be back on tour in Europe in Spring 2024. The UK leg takes in Glasgow, Dublin, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol, Wolverhampton, and culminates with a special four-night residency at KOKO in London.


A1. Tenfold
A2. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
A3. The Life Aquatic
A4. Special Stage
A5. Tron Song
A6. Seven
A7. Oh Sheit It’s X
B1. Without You
B2. Lotus and the Jondy
B3. Evangelion
B4. We’ll Die
B5. Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)
B6. Paris
B7. A Message For Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter The Void

Apocalypse LP is scheduled for March 1 release.

Press photo: Ariel Goldberg

Source link