Electronic duo Tinlicker have released their third studio album, Cold Enough For Snow, featuring collaborations with Tom Smith, Brian Molko, Nathan Nicholson, Metropole Orkest, Cloves and others.

Released on [PIAS] Électronique on 16 February, Micha Heyboer and Jordi van Achtoven’s latest long player comes as Tinlicker are preparing for a major European and North American tour, taking in venues such as Troxy London, Marble Factory (Bristol), Mandela Hall (Belfast). EU dates inc. Gashouder (NL), Elysee Montmartre (Paris), Magazzini Generali (Milan), Vicar Street (Dublin), Live Music Hall (Cologne) and Fabrik (Hamburg). Upcoming show details can be found here.

The focus track of the new album is the opener, Glasshouse, featuring vocals from Julia Church, with its uplifting, ethereal vibe.

“Glasshouse is written about having a recurring dream about someone you love,” Church commented on the track. “How their memory flashes in and out of your world in the same way they did – and no matter where they are, continuing to live in a way that would make them proud. Nathan [Nicholson, who collaborates on three tracks on the album] and I fell in love with this beautiful instrumental and we loved working together to find the perfect topline.”

South African vocalist/producer Church also appears on the track Slipstream, while Editors’ Tom Smith guests on album track This Life, and Placebo’s Brian Molko adds his decadent tones to Nowhere To Go.

Commenting on the new release, Tinlicker’s Micha Heyboer commented. “I love what music can do for people, become the soundtrack to lives we don’t know about, become very special to them.”

The 13-track album is out now and can be downloaded/streamed here. A vinyl version can be purchased here.


1 – Glasshouse (feat. Julia Church)
2 – Staring Down Sunset (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
3 – Nothing to Lose (feat. Circa Waves)
4 – Blowfish
5 – This Life (feat. Tom Smith)
6 – Slipstream (feat. Julia Church)
7 – Who I’m Not (feat. Cloves)
8 – Revolution
9 – Crossroads (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
10 – In Your Eyes
11 – Nowhere To Go (feat. Brian Molko)
12 – Strawberry (feat. Nathan Nicholson & Metropole Orkest)
13 – Pretender

About Post Author

Source link