AVA Festival in Belfast continues to go from strength to strength, with this year’s edition set to welcome both local and international talent, including Bicep, Mura Masa, Jon Hopkins, Special Request, VTSS, Gemma Dunleavy, LSDXOXO, Floorplan and others.

Taking place on 3 and 4 June at Titanic Slipways, the festival remains true to its roots in supporting artists from both Northern Ireland and the Republic, with crews and collectives including Twitch, EVE and Plain Sailing, along with emerging stars such as Jordan Nocturne, Holly Lester and Cartlon Doom representing all things Irish.

Tickets are selling fast, but you can still secure yours at avafestival.com/tickets.

‘There is something very special about bringing together many minds, energies and artists in a city like Belfast,” commented Sarah McBriar, founder, AVA Festival. “It’s an explosion of joy from the moment we open the doors. Our city, our people, is as much a part of the lineup, as each artist we put on the bill, and we can’t wait to bring it back all together again.”

Ahead of this year’s festival, 909originals has teamed up with the AVA team to present a playlist of some of the choicest cuts from the artists playing this year’s festival. Expect six and a half hours of techno, drum ‘n’ bass, jackin house, garage and a lot more besides. Stick it on shuffle and enjoy!

AVA Festival 2022
3 + 4 June 2022 || Titanic Slipways, Belfast
Tickets available here: avafestival.com/tickets

Bicep Live – Mura Masa – Jon Hopkins Dj – Biig Piig – Floorplan – I Hate Models – VTSS – Tsha – Special Request – Ross From Friends Live – Overmono Live – Ewan McVicar – LSDXOXO, – Calibre – Sherelle – Prospa Live – Sama’ Abdul Hadi – Logic1000 – Soichi Terada Live – Giant Swan Live – Gemma Dunleavy – Crazy P Dj – Enola Gay – Bklava – Mark Blair – Kessler – Monjola – Mango X Mathman – Ellll – Carlton Doom – Dart – Timmy Stewart – Holly Lester – Swoose – Jordan Nocturne – Cáit – Inside Moves – Plain Sailing – Rory Sweeney – Emby – Reger – Marion Hawkes – Kwame Daniels – Nikki O – Eve – Twitch – Crilli – Nez – Imnotyourmate – Blark – Crock – Dallas – Cartin – Cyence – Moodtrax – Hy:ly – Matheson – Brién – Caoimhe – Midweek – Optmst

Source link